Welcome to soulshepherd!

We're so glad you're here.

Hi there, we’re so glad you’re here.

SoulShepherd is designed to provide relevant scripture from your bible in response to and situation you may be experiencing.

My friend and I were sitting in a coffee shop in NYC in December, 2023. We were talking about how it would be nice to have a one-stop-shop for a life application bible. A place where you can marry the bible scripture to real world circumstances.

These circumstances or situations can be as simple as: “I’m feeling upset” to as complex as something like: “I’m feeling upset because my dog died and he was my best friend”. The app will return the most relevant scripture that you should read, study, and hopefully learn from, in order to navigate your situation.

At the end of the day, we’re responsible for “shepherding” our own emotions. The purpose of this newsletter is to help folks learn about real life scenarios, and how the bible can be applicable in that scenario.